2023-2024 Executive Board Members (Image)

Cheryl Brewster EdD,   Professor and Senior Executive Dean, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, Roseman University of Health Sciences

Edward J. Callahan PhD, Secretary, BNGAP, Associate Vice Chancellor, Emeritus, Academic Personnel, School of Medicine, University of California, Davis

Rosa Lee, MD,  Senior Associate Dean for Curricular Affairs, Columbia University Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons, Associate Professor of Medicine, Columbia University Irving Medical Center

Raymond Lucas, MD, Interim Senior Associate Dean for the GW Regional Medical Campus, Professor of Emergency Medicine, School of Medicine and Health Sciences, George Washington University

Valerie Romero-Leggott, MD, Vice Chancellor for Diversity, UNM Health Sciences Center Office for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, University of New Mexico School of Medicine

John Paul Sánchez MD, MPH, President, BNGAP Inc.

Nelson F Sánchez MD, Vice-President, BNGAP Associate Professor of Medicine, Weill Cornell Medical College & Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Dennis J. Spencer MD, PhD, Treasurer, Associate Program Director, Boston Combined Residency Program, Boston Children’s Hospital, Faculty Advisor, Office of Recruitment and Multicultural Affairs, Harvard Medical School

National Center for Pre-Faculty Development Members

2020-2021 Center Members

2021-2022 Center Members

2022-2023 Center Members

Academic Medicine Writing Fellowship

2020-2021 Fellows

2021-2022 Fellows

2022-2023 Fellows


2023-2024 Consultants (Image)

2023-2024 National LGBT Health Workforce Conference 

Executive Committee

Programming Committee

Trainee Committee